top of page

 Spiral Universe N°87 

 

THE EDITORIAL

The quintessence field

The idea of energy or force, as the active principle of nature, is fundamental to science. But it is also a conception of the Tradition where this principle embodies the breath or the spirit. It is nothing less than the creative Principle, spreading throughout all nature and which the biologist Rupert Sheldrake has defined as the “quintessence field” at the base of the architecture of the Universe.

 

An invisible field concentrating the vibrational information of all that is, has been and will be. But also support of the consciousness of Man covering the rise of the Three kingdoms (mineral, vegetable, animal) and the transmutation of duality into Unity, through the descent of the Four elements (Fire, Air, Water, Earth) contained in the fifth: the Aether, weaving of the worlds and nesting matrix of the seed atom.

The more one studies atoms according to the materialist and rationalist approach, the more it becomes evident that they do not constitute, as Isaac Newton had imagined, “the ultimate units made of solid, heavy, hard and impenetrable particles”. They look more like activity structures. Since the 1920s, quantum theory has seen in the constituents of matter (electrons, nuclei and atomic particles) vibrational patterns of activity within fields. As the epistemologist Karl Popper put it, “materialism has transcended itself”.

Thus matter turns out to be strongly condensed energy, transformable into other forms of energy, and therefore into something of the nature of the process, since it can be converted into light, heat and movement. It is also suggested that there is no entity identical to itself persisting across changes in linear time. The Universe now appears, not as an assemblage of things, but as an interactive set of events and processes.

According to the quantum electrodynamic theory expounded by physicist Richard Feynman, virtual particles, such as electrons and photons, appear and disappear from the quantum vacuum field, also called the “zero-point field” that pervades the Universe. This theory has been called a gem of physics because of the extreme accuracy of its predictions, correct to the nth decimal place! The price to pay, however, is to accept the existence of invisible and unobservable particles and interactions as well as that of this mysterious quantum vacuum field.

All electric and magnetic forces are made possible by virtual photons which arise from the vacuum field and then disappear. When you look at a compass, the needle indicating north interacts with the earth's magnetic field thanks to these virtual photons. Likewise when you sit down, the seat supports your buttocks because they repel each other, through an intense phenomenon of creation and destruction of virtual photons between them. When you get up, that activity essentially ceases in the vacuum field, and there you have it, as Sheldrake explains, “big clouds of virtual photons that appear between your soles and the ground, wherever you place the feet!"

All the molecules of our body, the membranes of our cells, all the nerve impulses, depend on virtual photons which come and go from the omnipresent vacuum field. “This void is neither inert nor insubstantial, as physicist Paul Davies points out, but alive with pulsating energy and vitality.” According to current theories, matter itself is an energetic process and its mass depends on interactions with fields that pass through vacuum.

Beyond research, such as that consisting in finding, with the help of billions of euros, in the Large Hadron Collider (LHC) in Geneva, the “divine particle” of the Higgs boson, there exists a Vital Force which is at work in living organisms, and which does not belong to the standard known forms of energy. A yogi would speak of prana, an acupuncturist of chi. And this primordial force had a connection with the zero-point energy field, this quantum vacuum field filled with energy and invisible matter, interacting with everything else, according to the universal law of conservation?

 

Marc J. PANTALACCI

(All rights reserved © Univers-Spirale N°87 – SPRING 2017)

bottom of page

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

 Univers Spirale N°87 

 

L'EDITORIAL

Le champ de quintessence

L’idée d’énergie ou de force, comme principe actif de la nature, est fondamentale pour la Science. Mais c’est également une conception de la Tradition où ce principe incarne le souffle ou l’esprit. Il ne s’agit rien moins que du Principe créateur, s’épandant dans la nature tout entière et que le biologiste Rupert Sheldrake a défini comme le “champ de quintessence” à la base de l’architecture de l’Univers.

 

Un champ invisible concentrant l’information vibratoire de tout ce qui est, a été et sera. Mais aussi support de la conscience de l’Homme coiffant la remontée des Trois règnes (minéral, végétal, animal) et la transmutation de la dualité en Unité, au travers de la descente des Quatre éléments (Feu, Air, Eau, Terre) contenus dans le cinquième : l’Aether, tissage des mondes et matrice nidificatrice de l’atome-germe.

Plus on étudie les atomes selon l’approche matérialiste et rationaliste, plus il devient évident qu’ils ne constituent pas, comme l’avait imaginé Isaac Newton, “les unités ultimes faites de particules solides, pesantes, dures et impénétrables”. Ils ressemblent plutôt à des structures d’activité. Depuis les années vingt, la théorie quantique voit dans les constituants de la matière (électrons, noyaux et particules atomiques) des modèles vibratoires d’activité à l’intérieur de champs. Comme l’a formulé l’épistémologue Karl Popper, “le matérialisme s’est transcendé lui-même”.

Ainsi la matière s’avère être de l’énergie fortement condensée, transformable en d’autres formes d’énergie, et donc en quelque chose de la nature du processus, puisqu’elle peut être convertie en lumière, en chaleur et en mouvement. On suggère également qu’il n’existe aucune entité identique à elle-même persistant à travers les changements dans le temps linéaire. L’Univers apparaît désormais, non comme un assemblage de choses mais comme un ensemble interactif d’événements et de processus.

Selon la théorie électrodynamique quantique exposée par le physicien Richard Feynman, des particules virtuelles, telles que des électrons et des photons, apparaissent et disparaissent du champ du vide quantique, également appelé “champ du point zéro” qui imprègne l’Univers. Cette théorie a été qualifiée de joyau de la physique en raison de la précision extrême de ses prédictions, correctes à la énième décimale près ! Le prix à payer est toutefois d’accepter l’existence de particules et d’interactions invisibles et non observables ainsi que celle de ce mystérieux champ du vide quantique.

Toutes les forces électriques et magnétiques sont rendues possibles par des photons virtuels qui surgissent du champ du vide et disparaissent ensuite. Quand vous regardez une boussole, l’aiguille indiquant le nord interagit avec le champ magnétique terrestre grâce à ces photons virtuels. De même quand vous vous asseyez, le siège supporte votre séant parce qu’ils se repoussent l’un et l‘autre, à travers un phénomène intense de création et de destruction des photons virtuels entre eux. Quand vous vous relevez, cette activité, pour l’essentiel, cesse dans le champ du vide, et voilà, comme l’explique Sheldrake, “de gros nuages de photons virtuels qui apparaissent entre vos semelles et le sol, partout où vous posez les pieds!”

Toutes les molécules de notre corps, les membranes de nos cellules, toutes les impulsions nerveuses, dépendent de photons virtuels qui vont et viennent depuis l’omiprésent champ du vide. “Ce vide n’est ni inerte, ni sans consistance, comme le souligne le physicien Paul Davies, mais vivant d’une palpitante énergie et vitalité.” Selon les théories actuelles, la matière elle-même est un processus énergétique et sa masse dépend d’interactions avec des champs qui traversent le vide.

Au-delà des recherches, comme celles consistant à trouver, à coups de milliards d’euros, dans le Grand collisionneur d’Hadrons (LHC) à Genève, la “particule divine” du boson de Higgs, il existe une Force vitale qui est à l’œuvre dans les organismes vivants, et qui n’appartient pas aux formes standard d’énergie connues. Un yogi parlerait de prâna, un acupuncteur de chi. Et cette force primordiale avait un lien avec le champ d’énergie du point zéro, ce champ du vide quantique rempli d’énergie et de matière invisible, interagissant avec tout le reste, selon la loi universelle de conservation ?

 

Marc J. PANTALACCI

(Tous droits réservés © Univers-Spirale N°87 – PRINTEMPS 2017)